Unexperienced Blogger

Standard

As my title suggests I am an unexperienced blogger and basically the only reason I am even attempting to share my thoughts with the world is because my English teacher said so.  However, I did have a blog this summer but I don’t think that really counts because I was in Alaska all summer and new and exciting things happened everyday.  Not going to lie but nothing exciting happens in Edwardsville, Illinois(that is appropriate to put on here :))  Naturally, I like speaking much better than I like writing or typing anything.  It’s called being an extreme extrovert.  I would much rather talk about something to each person who reads my blog than to sit here and write it.  I get incredibly nervous that people are misunderstanding what I am writing because there is no tone and body language like there is in Interpersonal Communication.  Sitting in front of a computer in general is unnatural to me (however, I am getting much better at by being a college student) because I feel like I should be outside meeting people and running around and such.  I don’t know what my life is going to be like when I am old and I don’t have the fully functional athletic body I have now.  I will probably end up being the most depressed angry old lady ever.  Hopefully, however, it takes me a long time to become old and have my body be unfuctional because I will be doing a career that requires me to be active all the time.  This past summer I finally decided to become a Physical Education Teacher Education(PETE) major.  While working as a camp counsuler this summer, I realized just how much I like working with kids and also how much I enjoy playing games and running around with them.  I fell in love with having to use all my energy to have fun with kids and to be there for them.  After looking through careers I decided that the one that sounds most interesting to me that involves kids is PETE.  I talked to all the other staff at camp (who know me VERY well) and they agreed that it was something they think I would be very good at! 🙂  Well that’s just a little introduction into who I am and it’s probably insanely random but who cares?!? I had fun writing it actually. 🙂

Byyyyyyeeeeeee 😀

About kimberlybrown22

I am a sophomore student at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and my major is Physical Education Teacher Education/Biology Education. I love playing sports and hanging out with people. Meeting new people is probably my all time favorite activity though. :)

One response »

  1. You are right about the lack of inference on writing rather than speaking since text is pretty much plain. Anyways, welcome to the club.

Leave a comment