Happpppiinnnnessss :D

Standard

I truly believe that happiness is what you make of it.  If you don’t attempt to have a positive outlook on life, your not going to have one.  Now granted there are someeee people who are just naturally happy people and everything works out for them but I am sure they have had their bad days too where they have to remind themselves to look at everything in a positive light.  This summer was absolutely crazy stressful for me but strangely I didn’t feel the least bit overwhelmed by how everything was turning out.  My dad lost his job at the beginning of the summer which was really hard on my family because he was the one bringing in the usual day to day income.  My mom is not making much either in her job situation right now.  Needless to say, I was kind of forced to transfer schools because the private Christian school was too crazy expensive on little income.  The transfer process is ridiculously lengthy when you don’t have reliable internet connection and you can only use the internet once a week for 3 hours.  On top of that, I found out that I applied to late to have guaranteed housing and I might have to find a place to live to go to school where I wanted to go.  OHH and I decided that my current major wasn’t what I wanted to do so I had to start thinking again about what I wanted to do with my life.  Basically I was crazy stressed but I was fulfilled and happy at the same time.  I knew the whole time that God has a beautiful plan for my life that is so much more than I can imagine and that kept my mood upbeat instead of down in the dumps.  My favorite verse from this summer was Jeremiah 29:11-13 which states,

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

I can confidently say that I try my hardest to remain happy in almost every situation. 🙂

About kimberlybrown22

I am a sophomore student at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and my major is Physical Education Teacher Education/Biology Education. I love playing sports and hanging out with people. Meeting new people is probably my all time favorite activity though. :)

Leave a Reply

