End of Summer Blues/Joys :)

Standard

So after it got super cool yesterday I realized that the end of summer was drawing to a close. 😦 :)I got to say I’m sad about seeing it end but also happy that its over.  Speaking solely of weather the last couple of weeks have been HELL for me because it was so hot!!  After spending a whole summer in Alaska where the temperature never really got above 75 degrees, 90/95 degree weather was KILLING me!  I had an overwhelming need to sleep all the need because I was so exhausted and I passed out twice from being dehydrated and heat exhausted.  But at the same time I’m sad to see that all end because I love the carelessness of summer.  I love being able to just chill and hang out and not have a care in the world about tomorrow. Labor Day signifies the moment where your brain needs to switch from the carefree la-la of summer to the focused, driven mind set for the semester.  I had that shocking realization Sunday while I was studying at my Grandpa’s and I know that from on out I need to be more focused on my purpose here.  So much has already happened in this school year and I’m interested in seeing where it all goes.

About kimberlybrown22

I am a sophomore student at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and my major is Physical Education Teacher Education/Biology Education. I love playing sports and hanging out with people. Meeting new people is probably my all time favorite activity though. :)

Leave a Reply

