Meme Paper

Standard

I decided to my meme project on the popular song/YouTube video “Friday” by Rebecca Black.  I chose to do this particular meme because I remember how big it was when it came out and how it is still prominent in today’s culture.  My paper focuses mainly on the need for a song about the phenomenon of Friday and how this song is fitting to everyone’s needs.  Regardless of how bad the song is (music, lyrics, and video) it still shows what everyone thinks about when they hear “Friday.”  My paper also talked about this particular meme brought together a culture of people as they shared their hatred for this particular song and video.  I hope you enjoy reading and you learn something from it!

Meme Project

About kimberlybrown22

I am a sophomore student at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and my major is Physical Education Teacher Education/Biology Education. I love playing sports and hanging out with people. Meeting new people is probably my all time favorite activity though. :)

Leave a Reply

