Personal Experience with the Issue of Comparability

Standard

So I made a video of myself talking about a personal experience I had with the NCLB system and the difference between education systems in Alabama and in Illinois.  I hope you can see the point I’m trying to get across with this video blog and how it relates to my previous posts on the issue of comparability between states as a huge problem in the NCLB system.

About kimberlybrown22

I am a sophomore student at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville and my major is Physical Education Teacher Education/Biology Education. I love playing sports and hanging out with people. Meeting new people is probably my all time favorite activity though. :)

2 responses »

  1. I liked the video better than reading the blog post 🙂 Good job!! I do agree with you about how it is ridiculous on how drastically different your test scores where from when you moved from Alabama to Illinois. I did know schools did differ in their education from state to state but I did not know that it was that extreme. I moved from Las Vegas to Illinois when I was going from 5th grade to middle school. And as I recall, the learning system and testing was different. Do you think that they should be making the testing system the same for all the states in the United States?

    • Yes that is exactly what I will be proposing towards the end of this blog series. I firmly believe that if the federal government is going to change the No Child Left Behind act and the education system in general they need to make national standards for education so that states can compare their education and a state’s system can be truly evaluation.

Leave a Reply

